BPHES'

CSRD-ISWR, Ahmednagar

Minutes of the IQAC Meeting held on 19 November 2018

At the outset, the Convener welcomed all the IQAC members at CSRD faculty meeting room for the second IQAC meeting of the year.

IQAC Members Present for the Meetings

- 1. Dr. Suresh Pathare, Chairperson
- 2. Dr. M.B. Mehta
- 3. Mr. Suresh Mugutmal
- 4. Mr. Pradeep Jare
- 5. Mr. Vijay Sansare
- 6. Mr. Sharad Gundras
- 7. Mr. Vikas Kamble
- 8. Fr. Suresh Sathe
- 9. Mr. Rajendra Pawar
- 10. Mr. C.V. Nandedkar
- 11. Ms. Manisha Darkunde
- 12. Dr. Jaimon Varghese, Coordinator

Agenda

- Confirmation of the minutes of the meeting held on 9 August 2018
- Preparation for NAAC re-accreditation

Proceedings and the Resolutions

The following are the proceedings and the decisions taken during the IQAC meeting:

- 1. Minutes of the IQAC meeting held on 9 August 2018 was presented by the IQAC coordinator and it was confirmed unanimously.
- 2. Preparation for NAAC re-accreditation: The following plan for preparation for NAAC reaccreditation were resolved during the IQAC meeting:
 - 2.1. It was reported that AQAR for the academic year 2017-18 is ready for submission and it was circulated among the IQAC members for the final approval. All the modifications were noted and it was decided that the AQAR would be submitted online to NAAC in the next week followed by IIQA.
 - 2.2. The IQAC coordinator reported that the SSR manual for the preparation of SSR templates both qualitative and quantitative has been downloaded from NAAC website and it was decided that all the faculty members and the non teaching staff members shall form steering committees for preparation of documents and records for submission of Self Study Report.
 - 2.3. Dr. Jaimon Varghese and Mr. Sharad Gundras along with director shall work on the first two criteria curricular aspects and teaching, learning and evaluation aspects. Within the teaching, learning and evaluation criteria, Dr.

- Jaimon Varghese shall work on MSW course, Mr. Suresh Mugutmal shall work on Master of Arts in Mass Relations and Dr. M. Arif shall work on all other value added courses.
- 2.4. Mr. Pradeep Jare along with Mr. Chandekar shall prepare for the criterion 3 Research, Innovation and Extension. Within this criteria, the NSS extension department shall be taken care of by Mr. Suresh Mugutmal and Mr. Vijay Sansare, the NSS programme officers.
- 2.5. Criterion 4 Infrastructure and learning resources shall be looked after by Mr. Suresh Mugutmal, Mr. Girish Shirshat, Mr. Jeevan Balid, and Mr. Nazim Bagwan.
- 2.6. Criterion 5 –Students support and progression shall be prepared by Mrs. Aaswari Zapake and Ms. Prachi Patil. Within this criterion, the placement part shall be prepared by Mr. Pradeep Jare.
- 2.7. Criterion 6 Governance and leadership which includes accounts part shall be prepared by Mr. CV Nandekar assisted by Mr. Vishal Pandit and Mr. Vikas Kamble.
- 2.8. Criterion 7 Institutional values and best practices shall be prepared by Dr. M. Arif assisted by Mr. Yogesh Kudale, Mr. Vaibhav More and all other faculty members.
- 2.9. It was decided that all the conveners shall submit all the templates as and when prepared to Mr. Sharad Gundras with a cc to the director. All the SSR templates shall be finalised by the core committee

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to all the members present by the Convener.

Dr. Jaimon Varghese IQAC Coordinator

Dr. Suresh Pathare Convener