BPHES'

CSRD-ISWR, Ahmednagar

Minutes of the IQAC Meeting held on Friday, 29 March 2019

At the outset, the Convener welcomed all the IQAC members at CSRD faculty meeting room for the third IQAC meeting of the year.

IQAC Members Present for the Meetings

- 1. Dr. Suresh Pathare, Chairperson
- 2. Dr. M.B. Mehta
- 3. Mr. Suresh Mugutmal
- 4. Mr. Pradeep Jare
- 5. Mr. Vijay Sansare
- 6. Mr. Sharad Gundras
- 7. Mr. Vikas Kamble
- 8. Fr. Suresh Sathe
- 9. Mr. Rajendra Pawar
- 10. Mr. C.V. Nandedkar
- 11. Ms. Manisha Darkunde
- 12. Dr. Jaimon Varghese, Coordinator

Agenda

- Confirmation of the minutes of the meeting held on 1 March 2019
- Preparation for NAAC reaccreditation

Proceedings and the Resolutions

The following are the proceedings and the decisions taken during the IQAC meeting:

- 1. Minutes of the IQAC meeting held on 1 March 2019 was presented by the IQAC coordinator and it was confirmed unanimously.
- 2. Preparation for NAAC re-accreditation: The following decisions regarding preparation for NAAC re-accreditation related matters were taken during the IQAC meeting:
 - 2.1. As the Institute has completed all the requirements for NAAC re-accreditation after successfully submitting all the replies to the DVV, the NAAC peer team visit shall be scheduled on 2-3 May or 20-21 May 2019. It was decided that all the teaching and non teaching faculty members shall make themselves available till 21 May 2019 and the academic year shall be extended till 21 May 2019. All the faculty and staff members shall complete all the documentation and presentations and get them ready for a mock NAAC visit by 15 April.
 - 2.2. All the records, reports, and minutes of all the departments and offices shall be updated for the current year.
 - 2.3. There shall be one day training for all the staff members of the Institute at Pune on 5 April 2009 regarding NAAC peer team visit. The Institute shall visit a NAAC A graded institute and learn how they managed the entire re-accreditation process.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to all the members present by the convener.

Dr. Jaimon Varghese IQAC Coordinator

Dr. Suresh Pathare Convener