#### **BPHES'**

# CSRD-ISWR, Ahmednagar

# Minutes of the IQAC Meeting held on Thursday, 11 July 2019

At the outset, the Convener welcomed all the IQAC members at CSRD faculty meeting room for the first IQAC meeting of the year.

#### **IQAC Members Present for the Meetings**

- 1. Dr. Suresh Pathare, Chairperson
- 2. Dr. M.B. Mehta
- 3. Mr. Suresh Mugutmal
- 4. Mr. Pradeep Jare
- 5. Mr. Vijay Sansare
- 6. Mr. Sharad Gundras
- 7. Mrs. Aasawari Zapake
- 8. Mr. Vikas Kamble
- 9. Fr. Suresh Sathe
- 10. Mr. Rajendra Pawar
- 11. Mr. C.V. Nandedkar
- 12. Dr. Jaimon Varghese, Coordinator

## Agenda

- 1. Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meetings
- 2. IOAC related matters

## 1. Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meetings

The minutes of the IQAC meeting held on 11 May 2019 was read aloud and passed unanimously.

### 2. IQAC related matters

The following IQAC related matters were presented and discussed during the meeting:

- 2.1. The Chairperson presented the NAAC reaccreditation grade and congratulated all the IQAC members for their contribution towards the preparation of SSR and presentations before the NAAC peer team. He announced that the Institute has been reaccredited with A Grade for the third cycle of reaccreditation with 3.23 CGPA. He asked all the IQAC members to maintain the quality and improve the grade of the Institution, as the Institute missed the A+ Grade for just 0.02 points.
- 2.2. The IQAC coordinator presented a detailed analysis of the NAAC reaccreditation result with the grade chart and the excel mark sheet. The IQAC members discussed upon each criterion and analysed the strengths and weakness of the Institute. It was found out that while the Institute performed well in most of the criteria, it has to improve the criterion of students' support and progression.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to all the members present by the convener.

Dr. Jaimon Varghese IOAC Coordinator

Dr. Suresh Pathare Convener